Skip to main content

Granada Middle School

Main Menu Toggle
Home of the Matadors - A California Distinguished School - To Report Absences Call (562) 464-2322

Staff

Teacher Websites and Important Links

 

Administration

Mayernik, Justin (Principal) – jmayernik@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Muetzel, Shane (Assistant Principal) – smuetzel@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Robles, Shannon (Assistant Principal) – srobles@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

 

Office

Sandra Vazquez (Office Coordinator) - svazquez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Michelle Tamayo (Office Assistant) - mtamayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

JoAnn Romero (Attendance) - jromero@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2326

To Report Absence - grattend@ewcsd.org or (562) 464-2322

 

Support Staff

Hale, Joanne (LVN) - jhale@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2329

Hammonds, Lorraine (Alternative Learning Center) – lhammonds@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2375

Joseph-Palencia, Cecilia (Counselor) – cjoseph-palencia@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2354

 

6th Grade Teachers

Ancich, Sara (LA/SS/Elective) – sancich@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2339

Anderson, Christine (Math/Elective) - mrsanderson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2341

Budd, Jeff (LA/SS) – jbudd@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2343

Chavez, Janelle (Math/Sci) - jchavez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Edwards, Steffanie (Science) – sedwards@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2344

Fauke, Shannon (LA/SS/Elective) – sfauke@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2342

French, Rebecca (Math/Sci/Elective) - rfrench@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2336

Kang, Caroline (Math) - carolinekang@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2340

Marquez, Adam (Math/Sci/Elective) - adammarquez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2364

Mayernik, Rebecca (LA/SS) - rmayernik@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2337

Puentes, Kathy (Science) – kpuentes@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2360

Rickert, Mallory (LA/SS/Elective) - mrickert@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2363

Tafoya, Leanne (LA/SS) - ltafoya@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2359

Zenteno, Patricia (LA/SS/Elective) - pzenteno@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2365

 

7th Grade Teachers

Chavez, Janelle (Math/Sci) - jchavez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Cho, Helen (Science) - hcho@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2348

Cole, Caron (Language Arts) - ccole@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2380

Mac Innes, Kate (Social Studies) – kmacinnes@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2323

Owens, Shana (Social Studies) - sowens@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2332

Rectra, Alex (Science) - arectra@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2356

Rubio, Elena (Math) - erubio@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2384  

Sandoval, Ofelia (Math) – osandoval@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2334

Smith, Donna (Math) – dsmith@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2339

Peterson, Doreen (Language Arts) – dpeterson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2382

Tedesco, Michelle (Language Arts) – mtedesco@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2383

 

8th Grade Teachers

Bajwa, Mini (Math) – mbajwa@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2331

Cole, Caron (Language Arts) - ccole@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2380

Garrison, Josephine (Science) – jgarrison@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2346

Meyer, Darren (Science) – dmeyer@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2347

Grinsteinner, Katie (Math) – kgrinsteinner@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2335

Oshann, Dena (Social Studies) – doshann@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2381

Perez, Rachel (Social Studies) - rperez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2378

Rodriguez, Almeda (Language Arts) – arodriguez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2358

Smith, Donna (Math) – dsmith@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2339

Sunada, Kelly (Language Arts) – ksunada@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2377

 

 

Physical Education

Alhambra, Celso – calhambra@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Anderson, Craig – canderson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2367

Arias, Karin – karias@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2368

Mayo, Duane – dmayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2367

Quesnel, Betsy – bquesnel@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2368

Sunada, Mark – msunada@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2367

 

Specialized Academic Instruction

Alhambra, Celso – calhambra@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Budd, Jeff – jbudd@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2343

Chavez, Janelle (Math/Sci) - jchavez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Cole, Caron - ccole@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2380

Gunderson, Tonya – tgunderson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2352

Hernandez, Veronica – vhernandez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2351

Leffingwell, Kaylee - kleffingwell@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2353

Smith, Donna – dsmith@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2339

 

Electives

Lawrence, Michael (Tech/Yearbook) – mlawrence@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2357

Nguyen, MyLinh (Tech/Video Production) – mnguyen@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2365

Silva, Rudy (Music) – rsilva@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2383

Smolinisky, Leslie (Leadership/Spanish/Tech) – lsmolinisky@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2379

Stampfl, Jennifer (Steel Drums) – jstampfl@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2385

Wille, Boel (Art) – bwille@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2345

 

*Important Note: all teacher phone numbers will automatically put you through to their voicemail during school hours.