Staff

Teacher Websites and Important Links

 

Administration

Mayernik, Justin (Principal) – jmayernik@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

De La Rosa, Angelica (Assistant Principal) – adelarosa@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

 

Office

Sandra Vazquez (Office Coordinator) - svazquez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Michelle Tamayo (Office Assistant) - mtamayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

JoAnn Romero (Attendance) - jromero@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2326

To Report Absence - grattend@ewcsd.org or (562) 464-2322

 

Support Staff

Perez, Krystal (LVN) - jhale@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2329

Grinsteinner, Katie (Alternative Learning Center) – kgrinsteinner@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2323

Joseph-Palencia, Cecilia (Counselor) – cjoseph-palencia@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2354

 

6th Grade Teachers

Ancich, Sara (LA/SS) – sancich@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2339

Anderson, Christine (Math) - mrsanderson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2341

Armijo, Shannon (LA/SS/Elective) – sarmijo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2342

Edwards, Steffanie (Science) – sedwards@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2344

French, Rebecca (Math/Sci/Elective) - rfrench@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2336

Grandstaff, Kari (Math/Sci/LA) - kgrandstaff@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2343

Kang, Caroline (Math) - carolinekang@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2340

Mayernik, Rebecca (LA/SS) - rmayernik@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2337

Nguyen, MyLinh (LA/SS) – mnguyen@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2361

Pelayo, Angelica (Reading Support) - apelayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2362

Puentes, Kathy (Science) – kpuentes@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2360

Sato, Alisa (LA/SS/Math) - asato@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Saucedo, Kathryn (Math/Sci/Robotics) - kolson@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2364

Williams, Cheyanne (LA/SS/Elective) - cwilliams@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2363

Zenteno, Patricia (LA/SS/Elective) - pzenteno@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2365

 

7th Grade Teachers

Arviso, John (Language Arts) - jarviso@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2351

Bui, Tim (Social Studies) - tbui@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2335

Grandstaff, Kari (Math) - kgrandstaff@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2343

Gutierrez, Ashly (LA/SS) - ashlygutierrez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2357

Martin, Charlene (Sci) - cmartin@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2356

Moraga, Andrew (Science) - amoraga@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2359

Owens, Shana (Social Studies) - sowens@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2332

Pelayo, Angelica (Reading Support) - apelayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2362

Peterson, Doreen (Language Arts) – dpeterson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2382

Posey, Michael (Language Arts) - mposey@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2383

Rectra, Alex (Science) - arectra@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2356

Regalado, Jennifer (Math) - jregalado@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2386

Rubio, Elena (Math) - erubio@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2384  

Sato, Alisa (LA) - asato@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Smith, Donna (Math) – dsmith@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2339

Villafana, Santiago (Math) - svillafana@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2375

 

8th Grade Teachers

Arviso, John (Language Arts) - jarviso@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2351

Bajwa, Mini (Math) – mbajwa@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2331

Cho, Helen (Science) - hcho@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2348

Grandstaff, Kari (Math) - kgrandstaff@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2343

Gutierrez, Ashly (Language Arts) - ashlygutierrez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2357

Martin, Charlene (Social Studies) - cmartin@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2356

Meyer, Darren (Science) – dmeyer@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2347

Oshann, Dena (Social Studies) – doshann@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2381

Pelayo, Angelica (Reading Support) - apelayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2362

Perez, Rachel (Social Studies) - rperez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2378

Regalado, Jennifer (Math) - jregalado@ewcsd.org  (562) 464-2386

Rodriguez, Almeda (Language Arts) – arodriguez@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2358

Sandoval, Ofelia (Math) – osandoval@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2334

Sato, Alisa (LA) - asato@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Smith, Donna (Math) – dsmith@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2339

Sunada, Kelly (Language Arts) – ksunada@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2377

 

Physical Education

Alhambra, Celso – calhambra@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Anderson, Craig – canderson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2367

Arias, Karin – karias@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2368

Mayo, Duane – dmayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2367

Quesnel, Betsy – bquesnel@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2368

Sunada, Mark – msunada@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2367

 

Specialized Academic Instruction

Alhambra, Celso – calhambra@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2330

Grandstaff, Kari - kgrandstaff@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2343

Gunderson, Tonya – tgunderson@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2352

Gutierrez, Ashly - ashlygutierrez@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2357

Almada, Kaylee - kalmada@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2353

Martin, Charlene - cmartin@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2356

Sato, Alisa - asato@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2366

Smith, Donna – dsmith@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2339

 

Electives

Lawrence, Michael (Tech/Yearbook/Video Production) – mlawrence@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2357

Pelayo, Angelica (Reading Support) - apelayo@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2362

Saucedo, Kathryn (Robotics) - kolson@ewcsd.org (562) 464-2364

Silva, Rudy (Music) – rsilva@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2389

Smolinisky, Leslie (Leadership/Spanish/Tech) – lsmolinisky@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2379

Wille, Boel (Art) – bwille@ewcsd.org   (562) 464-2345

 

*Important Note: all teacher phone numbers will automatically put you through to their voicemail during school hours.